Sometimes the Universe is Too Perfect


I just cannot even describe how I feel right now. I feel absolutely incredible! For the first time in a couple of months I feel happy and bubbly and just…absolutely wonderful. I am in such high spirits, and I really want to write about it because there is a reason why this is so.

I know I keep talking about The Secret, and I keep promising I will write a lengthy, informational post; well, this isn’t it. I promise it’ll come this week; something to keep my readers looking forward to, eh? 😉 Well, in this post, I want to talk about The Secret and how truly extraordinary it is.

I had to go into work today. The last time I was in work, it was a mess. I kept messing up orders, my bosses got angry with me, and I was just mentally exhausted and done. When I woke up this morning, I kept hoping that today would not be like last time. I had 15 minutes to spare after I got ready, so I decided I should meditate. I meditated for about 7 minutes, just focusing on attracting the positive and repelling the negative. I kept telling myself that I would have great day at work, I would have great customers, I would be positive, and the time would fly by.

I literally had the best customers ever. Most of them complimented me on my hard work, my lovely personality, and how amiable I was. One table, just two guys, stopped to have a conversation with me after I was done serving them. The one guy asked me what my major was, and I told him I was an education and history major. He smiled and told me,”I knew it! We were debating about what you were studying, and I told him education! You seem like a wonderful person to be with children; I’m sure they love you!” That comment is what started this awesome day. You see, I just recently switched majors (from neuroscience to education), and I keep wondering if I was meant to do it. Another man, one of my last tables, was apparently a CEO of a charter school in my area, and said he would hire me, after I told him I was an education major; he gave me his card. I love how the universe just handed me these people; it further made me believe that this was the right path for me.

The last table that I will tell you about is my favorite one to tell. It was a group of 6 and I served them as best as I could. When I gave them their check, the one lady said,” You were absolutely what we needed today. My mother recently passed away and we were all feeling down in the dumps. We were just talking about your bubbly and sunny personality, and how great it must be to have you around.” It really touched me. I made a difference in somebody’s day. I made somebody feel better. And, most importantly, they related me to the sun. My blog is named Forever Sunshine because (now I’m going to tell you a secret!) that’s my favorite name to be called. I know if somebody calls me Sunshine, they truly care about me and it makes me feel like I am a sun in their life. Some of the most important people in my life call(ed) me sunshine. When the table left, they stopped me, and asked if I could go home with them and just be positive.

I didn’t know how much meditation worked until now. I believe it honestly made a great deal of difference today, and also made me attract all these wonderful people. Even the cook, who is usually quiet towards me, even said I was really happy; actually…he just asked me what I was on because he wants some of it, too. It just feels incredible to receive these awesome feelings, and to know that I am in charge of how I feel every single day in my life. I believe that I will meditate every day before I start the day, just so I can make my day a whole lot easier. I highly suggest that you do, too!

About themosthighhistoryguru

College student at Boston University studying psychology. Figuring life out day-by-day.

Leave a Reply

