The Leaf


The leaf.

It’s

F

 a

  l

   l

    i

     n

      g

But ever so gently.

The wind is caressing it,

leading it to the ground

where my feet lie.

I watch it float,

and as I do I realize

that I am the leaf.

I’m falling in love with you

and I haven’t hit the ground yet;

I haven’t stopped falling for you.

I’m floating.

I’m a bubble in the light breeze.

I’m a sailboat drifting happily among the waves.

I’m an Eagle soaring through the blue sky.

I am the minuscule leaf lingering in the air.

I’m going to relish all the altitude I have left

before I touch the ground.

About themosthighhistoryguru

College student at Boston University studying psychology. Figuring life out day-by-day.

Leave a Reply

